Congratulations to our award winners!

Magnolia Awards Evening Trophies

Magnolia Road Runners would like to congratulate the following winners!

Please collect your awards from the club if you weren’t able to join us on the evening.

Merit Recognition Awards

Magnolia 35th year membership

Abdul-Kader Mahomed

Anver-Haffie Mahomed

Hank Bezuidenhout

Magnolia 30th year membership

Karel Niemand

Magnolia 25th year membership

Thomas Weavind

Bruwer van Graan

Magnolia 20th year membership

George Grimes

Richard Breytenbach

Mike Green

Carien Grimes

Magnolia 10th year membership

Elizabeth Robinson

Johan Claassen

Michelle Essink

Pieter Theron

Maria Theron

Sias Conradie

Isaac Masango

Johnny de Mesquita

Mark Wilhelm

Chris Hancke

Merit Awards

Most Races Run – Male Tobie Reyneke ( 110)

Most Races Run – Female Elaine Reyneke (57)

Most races Walked – Male Sol Jacobs (56)

Most races Walked – Female Susan Blignaut (27)

Most km’s run – Male Tobie Reyneke (3449km)

Most km’s run – Female Elize Uys (1387km)

Most km’s Walked – Male Sol Jacobs (1079km)

Most km’s Walked – Female Susan Blignaut (303km)

Cross Country – Male Martin Coetzee

Most Versatile Athlete Tobie Reyneke

Prestige Awards

2016 Walkers

Veterans Female Walker Susan Blignaut

Master Female Walker Elizabeth Van Der Merwe

Overall Female Walker of the year Elizabeth Van Der Merwe

Veteran Male Walker Tobie Reyneke

Great Grand Master Male Walker Sol Jacobs

Overall Male Walker of the year

Sol Jacobs

2016 Runners

Junior Female Georgia Janisch

Senior Female Sub Marathon Annerie Kruger

Senior Female Marathon Danka Erasmus

Senior Female Ultra Marathon Danka Erasmus

Veterans Female Sub marathon Nicola Pabst

Veterans Female Marathon Nicola Pabst

Veterans Female Ultra Marathon Sonette Nell

Master Female Sub Marathon Elize Uys

Master Female Marathon Renate van Niekerk

Master Female Ultra Marathon Elize Uys

Grand Master Female Elizabeth Robinson

Overall Female Athlete of the year

Danka Erasmus

Junior Male Daniel Shelver

Senior Male Sub Marathon Andries Nienaber

Senior Male Marathon Andries Nienaber

Senior Male Ultra Marathon Randal Titus

Veterans Male Sub Marathon Judas Ntuli

Vetrans Male Marathon Judas Ntuli

Vetrans Male Ultra Marathon Judas Ntuli

Master Male Sub Marathon Ian Fysche

Master Male Marathon Gert Pelser

Master Male Ultra Marathon Jan Grobler

Grand Master Male Machiel van Niekerk

Great Grand Master Male Martin Coetzee

Overall Male Athlete of the year

Judas Ntuli

Biggest contribution to the Club Dieter Gloeck